JAYHAWKS

“Jayhawks” is the name of my basketball team. It is my first time playing on a basketball team. My favorite part of playing is trying to score. We have two coaches, Coach Bob and Coach Shannon. They are nice and know what they’re doing. It’s fun playing with my team. My friends and neighbors, Ethan and Jordan, went last Sunday to watch me practice and play. They cheered me on, which made me happy. My mom shouted a lot to encourage me to “make myself available” to get the ball passed to me. Sometimes it’s hard to get the ball. Coach Bob taught us to clap when we want the ball. I love to play Basketball.

2 thoughts on “JAYHAWKS

  • January 21, 2016 at 3:18 am
    Permalink

    Dear Cobi,
    I am so excited to hear about your basketball team. I had no idea that you were playing. I agree that scoring is so much fun. It feels exhilarating to make a basket. I’m so glad Ethan and Jordan cheered you on. That makes me happy! Do you clap often to get the ball?

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

    Reply
    • January 26, 2016 at 12:06 am
      Permalink

      Dear Mrs. Fordyce,

      Yes, I do clap all the time. I really want the ball more often.

      From,

      Cobi

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *